Diagnosis
00/0000
Country
US
State
TX
City
Arlington
Hello, I wanted to share my experience at my first Neurologist appointment and ask for advice. Thank you in advance for your help!

I am 40/F. I started having widespread muscle twitching last year. I found this forum and after reading the “Read before posting”, I was reassured and thankful for the information. I work in Healthcare and a Neurologist I work with suggested starting with my PCP for lab work. I went in for labs to check for a possible cause for the twitching. Everything was normal, but she said my magnesium was on the lower end and suggested I take supplements. She didn’t think I needed any further work up at that time. The twitching continued, but I did my best to ignore it and not let anxiety takeover.

In December I went to an Orthopedic Dr after hurting my back moving something heavy. MRI showed multiple bulging disk, but he wasn’t concerned because he said no nerves were involved and I started Physical Therapy. But he did refer me to a Neurologist because I had bilateral brisk reflexes in my knees, so I made an appointment. He said my back problem wouldn’t cause the muscle twitches, but since my reflexes were brisk, he said he wanted a Neurologist to check me to be sure. He said it was probably nothing to worry about.