00/0000
Country
UK
State
BC
City
Manc
Hi there,

First of all can I just say thank you to giving your precious time to those of that have ongoing fears regarding their health. I wish you all the best with whatever circumstances you are facing.

A bit about me. I am a 42 year old, male, marathon runner. I have been twitching for 20 months, primarily in the calves (24/7). 1 year after the twitching began I completed a sub-3hr marathon. I must add I have always had health anxiety.

1 month before the marathon I decided to see my GP. I passed a clinical other than exaggerated reflex in my L arm, because of which the GP referred me to a neurologist. My neurologist appointment came 1 month after my marathon. The neurologist did a full clinical and told me not to be concerned – she saw no weakness, thought the reflex in my L arm was normal, and diagnosed BFS.