Diagnosis
02/2014
Country
US
State
VA
City
Round Hill
I have mentioned before that I am a high school teacher and I absolutely love my job. As Christmas approaches I have been pondering what to get my PALS. He had seen commercials for the virtual realty headsets and he wondered if that would be something he could use and enjoy.

I was going to just try out one of the cheaper versions and see if he could use it , but I decided to mention it first to two boys in one of my classes who I knew to be gamers, to see if they had any recommendations. Within hours I had all kinds of feedback from students, even from some that I don't teach. I had a couple of kids bring in their sets for me to try and students who were researching the best sets that required minimal hand use and were lightweight and reasonably priced because they didn't want me to spend too much money if we couldn't be sure that he could use it. They asked me questions about his physical abilities that I wouldn't have thought to ask in order to find the right set and right apps. They have sent me recommendations for apps and just now, on my school email, I had a student send me a picture of a set that he saw that was on sale and he gave me the store and price info.

I have great students and teenage boys can be really awesome! I will let you all know if virtual realty works for my PALS.
Tracy

That's so wonderful!

That is so wonderful. You must be a wonderful teacher to be so loved. We were also thinking about one for Steve but I do not know enough about them to pick out the right one. One of the things he misses the most is playing his Xbox. He never grew up and played a lot. He even got me playing shooter games with him. We would sit and play for hours.

I love this :) What great kids that have obviously been influenced by you as a person, even the ones you haven't personally taught.

Please do let us know the outcome!

What a wonderful story!