CALS
Country
US
State
Arizona
City
Glendale
Hi I am new to this thread.
My grandmother was diagnosed w/ALS a couple years ago. Back in February I moved in w/her because she was getting to the point where she couldn’t live alone. This is by far the hardest thing I have ever had to do. I feel really alone & don’t have anyone to turn to for support. So I was hoping to find people to help me. This is new to me & my friends. They don’t know how to support me the way I need to. They suggested that I try getting help from others who are experiencing what I am going through.
So here I am. I just wanted to introduce myself….Krystle :smile:

Welcome Krystle,

You have come to the right place for support and understanding. It sounds like your grandmother is very lucky to have you. My mom was diagnosed early this year and I have found this forum the best place for help. I hope you make friends as fast as I did here and find the help you need. If I can help you in any way, please let me know.

Dana

Welcome Krystle, we are here for one thing; to support each other. That support can take the form of sharing advice, talking about how to cope, and sometimes just sharing a laugh. I cannot tell you how many great people I have met on this forum and I know that you will too. If you have any questions we will do our best to help you, just ask.

Welcome to the site Krystle.

What they said , and then some. All you need to do is ask.

Glen

Welcome Krystle sorry about your grandma. You have definitely come to the right place for support. Ask away!

::::waves to Krystle::::

Hi Krystle, I am so sorry about your Grandma but you have come to the right place. I spent hours searching through old threads learning from the PALS and CALS on this forum. The people here are very supportive and helpful. Feel free to ask questions or share. We will likely learn a thing or two from you as well.

Again, welcome.
Dana (another Dana there are 3 of us I think)

Hi Krystle, welcome to the forum!