Reason
Other
Country
US
State
TX
City
Dallas
Hello! I'm a newbie and I've debated posting for awhile and finally... I'm giving in. You all seem super nice so I'm hoping you can help me decipher my symptoms as they're starting to freak me out. :) I can't decide if this is worth going to a doctor about or if it's all in my head. I do suffer from health anxiety so I'm always thinking I have something. This is the first time I've had symptoms that have stuck around though. First off, I have not been diagnosed with ALS or anything. I'm a talker so I'll try to make this as short as I can!

This has been going on for several months now. I'm a 34 year old female, a bit overweight and am quite inactive. I sit at a desk all day and then come home and sit some more. I truly do intent on trying to get active again soon. Anyway, several months ago, probably April-ish, I noticed my legs felt kinda odd. I would get almost a fluttering sensation in them. Kind of like bugs crawling. I attributed it to maybe restless leg or something. A month or so later, I started getting twitches. It almost feels like a constant vibration throughout my legs especially.

Long story short, over the last few months, I've noticed I get twitches in my legs/feet and occasionally in my sides, hands, and arms. I feel something every day, many times throughout the day. I've also had a twitching/spasm in my right shoulder for a couple months and my left eyelid has been twitching off and on (more on than off) for literally a year now.