Loved one DX
Country
US
State
mt
City
choteau
Hello all
sorry to ask all of you however this troubles me and has for many years- I lost my father to ALS and i was the caregiver that was in 2003 . At that time i asked to be ckd neurologicly as i was stressin of course- i was twitching all over-everything was fine then-move to early 2006 i have been lifting weights for 3 years and getting very strong-when i suddenly have left side symptoms of numbness,tingling,pain down the main nerves,twitching stiffness and fatigue with signs of weakness but not clinical weakness-deltoid was deffinitley weaker as well as my left hand could not grip as well- had all the tests EMG,NCV,MRI, all came back just fine-however i still had the twitching and fatigue and some weakness- move on to november of 2008- i still have all the left side symptoms but not a s bad as i have quit lifting weights as i cant due to the pain and fatigue as well as it makes my symptoms worse- my PT guy says i have atrophy in my left foot-(this has been a hot spot for fasiculations)-so i go to the my neuro once again he does the EMG on me and said it was clean-from there i went to the Mayo Clinic-i just got those results back(2 years later) -it said clean tests all of the same as above except- i had a tremor in my shoulder girldle (they did not test my left foot) -So here i am today just got another EMG which was all clean except for my left foot- it shows fasiculations (2) in the abductor halucious muscle with nothing else just the fasiculations-she said this was a normal study and quit worrying about ALS - OK this is the same foot that the arch looks atrophied (great) so now what do i do- go with what the neuro said or am i concerned that the fasiculations are where my foot definately has less muscle than my right foot as well as the arch looks to have fallen or is it atrophy- this is the first time any of my EMG's have shown anything-she said fasiculations only with no denervation or innervation-should i be j