fasciculation

1. A

Age 20, EMG probable ALS ?

Hey everyone, I am 20 years old, I have alwaya been twtiching mildly across my calves and maybe other parts too, did not pay attention to it. However 8 months ago I started twitching in my tricep, localy, it was a hotspot which lasted on and off 2 months. It vanished after and now I mainly get...
  2. G

Six Months - Many Symptoms - No Answers

Hello, Like many others I have been visiting this message board after experiencing symptoms that led me to the internet - that led me here. I have read many posts and many stories on this site and have much respect for this wonderful forum. I will try not to make this a long and hard to read...
  3. N

Worried? Should I go back to neuro?

Hey all, my background is that I am a 57 year old man with no history of neurological disease in my family other than my mother has Alzheimer's. For the last year or two, I've been experiencing weakness in my upper back. I've always been healthy and fit and when I go to the gym these days I...
  4. W

Atrophy + Fasciculations

I am a 28 year old white male. After playing basketball 5 months ago, I developed severe pain in between my traps (more towards the right), and it hurt to turn my head to the right. Shortly thereafter, I developed numbness in my index and middle finger (aware these aren't ALS symptoms, but bare...
  5. S

Update

https://www.alsforums.com/forum/do-i-have-als-als/43187-really-worried.html Hi everyone and thank you very very very much for your helpful information. Let me start by saying that I went to a neurologist (who specializes in EMG) and he did an EMG on me. He said everything looks better than...
  6. E

Balance issues

Hello everybody, I have a question that I felt like couldn't be answered in the Stickies. For about 3 weeks I have had issues where I am walking, and if I do a quick turn on one leg, I stumble a bit. I have gotten out of bed at night to have my legs shake uncontrollably, or I stumble around the...