Reason
Learn about ALS
Country
US
State
VA
City
Lebanon
Hello Everyone -- I am new to all of this. I hope you will forgive any intrusions into your day. However, I was hoping that some of you might be up for telling your ALS story. There is a reason why i ask this (I will get to that in a bit). But let me tell you what i would like to know. I would like to hear your story. How your life was before ALS. What did you do and what did you dream and where were you headed? Then I would like to know how all that changed for you. What symptoms did you experience. When did you know something was wrong? And what new paths did you take to get your diagnosis? Lastly, I would like to know what your life is like with a diagnosis of ALS.

Please don't think that I am making light of the disease or the people who suffer from it. Instead, I want to "see" the people that ALS touches. I want to feel as though I know who these people are and where they were headed and know about them as people. Too often, i believe, people just want to limit others to a disease or illness without knowing them and who they are. I know that ALS knows no boundaries. But I truly want to hear about the people -- I want to hear your story. If you have ALS and wish to tell your story OR if you have a friend/loved one who has/had ALS and wish to tell their story, please tell me. I would love to hear. There won't be any judgement from me and I will truly be honored and blessed by any stories that I receive.