Learn about ALS
Country
US
State
California
City
Los Gatos
Hello,

I am a occupational therapy student at San Jose State University. Two of my peers and I would like to interview someone from this community for an assignment that we have. It would be completely anonymous for you. Please contact me if you are willing to be interviewed.

If you are willing and live in the San Jose area, I would love to meet you in person to conduct the interview.

The interview will be questions about occupational performance and your experiences with ALS.

Thank you in advance,

Pete

PS. You don't need to be in the San Jose area to be interviewed. We can do it online or over the phone if that works best for you. Thanks again.

Also, I understand that there is a support group at Good Samaritan tomorrow 11/09/2013. If someone plans to go to this group and can meet afterword, that would be great. My classmate called Kim Venezia and she mentioned that there wouldn't be time for such questions during the group.

If someone is will to help but cannot meet or talk over the phone, I could email my questions.

I suggest you contact the local ALS association in your area. they may be able to help you. I hope you understand that we get students here on a regular basis asking the same as you, and it makes us feel like a freak show. I think if you spend time reading some of the posts here, you will learn a lot in an un obtrusive way.

Good luck in school

I suggest you contact the local ALS association in your area. they may be able to help you. I hope you understand that we get students here on a regular basis asking the same as you, and it makes us feel like a freak show. I think if you spend time reading some of the posts here, you will learn a lot in an un obtrusive way.

Good luck in school