Reason
Learn about ALS
Country
US
State
Ohio
City
Lancaster
Ok, so long story short, I have been visiting the site for the past two years, or more accurately since I began to experience symptoms that I feel are indicative of some serious neurological disorder. That being said, I will go ahead and introduce myself and in the process describe the plethora of symptoms that I deal with on a pretty regular basis.

My name is Drew I am 27 and approximately two years ago, upon beginning college I began to develop body wide fasciculation’s that would range from the random thumpers to the non-stop annoying ones that take forever and a day to completely disappear. Naturally, since this was a new phenomenon I began to do a little research and it wasn’t long before I stumbled upon numerous websites stating that wide spread fasciculation’s can be an early sign of ALS.

Since that time, I have experienced many symptoms, most of which come and go, but never the less I still cant seem to shake this FEAR of the possibly having this dreaded disease. Below, in the bulleted points, I will briefly touch upon the symptoms that I have been dealing with.

•Fatigue: This, up to about one month was pretty much constant and it didn’t seem to correspond to the amount of physical work I did in the day and it was sufficiently reduced upon rest.
•Aches/ Pains: I get these every so often. They seem to appear out of nowhere and then disappear as fast as they appeared.
•TMJ: I hate TMJ (Just saying). This to seems to come and go and it doesn’t seem to correspond to an increase/decrease in my gabbing abilities. Sometimes it’s so bad, I can barely talk.
•Stiffness: Occurs body wide, comes and goes as it pleases.