Not open for further replies.

Jksw15

Country
US
State
Nc
City
Greene
First off I would like to say that I am praying for everyone on this message board.

I am new here. I needed somewhere to turn for advice. First off, I come from a long line of hypochondriacs. My background is 34 year old, still pretty active and athletic. About a year and a half ago, I started to experience numbness and tingling in my left hand (pinky and ring finger). Along with atrophy in muscle between thumb and pointer finger. I had an EMG done which determined I had a compressed ulnar nerve. I had surgery to repair. After a year, I have started to see some recovery. I am getting some trench back.

I have had some twitching in that hand over lat year. As recent as last week, I noticed I had some twitching in my muscle between my thumb and pointer finger on my other hand. I noticed this when I glanced over at my hand on my mouse at work. It is periodic right now. This led me back to the Internet to research twitching. Of course I started looking at ALS sites again, which led m to look at the arches of my foot. Of course I saw some twitching there as well. I have been to the neuro 5 or 6 times over the last year and they are both pretty confident that I don't have anything serious. I had MRI of brain and cervical spine last year as well. That came back clean. I cannot get the for out of my mind. The one thing that makes me feel a little better is that my strength has remained pretty good and returned somewhat in my surgically repaired arm. These diseases are pretty progressive and I'm not sure if strength would have come back.

I met with my neuro today. I had been asking for another EMG. After looking at me again, he said I wouldn't do anything. Don't waste your money now. He acknowledged that I had legitimate reason for concern based on twitching, but felt positive that everything is good. I am just having trouble accepting this.

Any thoughts?

Thanks