Reason
Learn about ALS
Country
ny
State
new york
City
valley stream
I have been posting here for a few months now, and everyone has been so nice and helpful. My Als scare comes and goes, my journey started with a twitch in my left leg. Then twitching spread to my whole body. I have experienced a great deal of aniexty with this as well, which i think causes most of my symptoms ( or at least i hope). I have experienced fatigue as well. Ive seen my neuro a few times, ive had a brain mri, that came back normal. Ive discussed my muscle twitching with my neruo and he dismissed an emg, he said your too young to be considered for ALS. I am 23 by the way. I started twitching in december, and i really have not stopped, and the worry still goes on. I do get pins and needles, and now these darn swallowing problems. I get horse it comes and goes, sometimes i feel like i cant swallow, but that comes and goes. I twitch in my neck and throat area. And sometimes i catch a cramp or a pulling muscle in my neck, but i believe thats always happened to me, but now i think about it more often. Im schudule for blood and urine tests next week. I can still manage to do exercises, run a few miles, jump rope etc. I have lost sleep over the issue of my mind never stops running, with this constant worry about the fear of ALS. My question is i started twitching 4 months ago, would i have seen a change in things i can do. Would twitching all over then some throat issues relate to a different onset. Should i ask my neruo for an emg? Even though he does not feel i need one. I had my reflexes tested about 4 months ago, they were normal. Could they have changed within 4 months or is it highly unlikely? I know age is on my side at least. Its weird ill get this really bad fatigue for about an half hour at some points and then ill feel normal and fine. I dont experience cramps at all, nothing that is not normal at least. I am sorry im posting again its just my neuro does not think i need an emg by statin