Diagnosis
11/2010
Country
US
State
MI
City
Tecumseh
Hi, my name is Darlene, my husband Jerry was told he has ALS in Nov. 2010. Jerry is 69 now. We were told that it would be quick! Whatever that means....Well my Iis still with me. Thank God. But I get so scared, I'm his caregiver. I'm new so I don't know want to say. We went to Uof Michigan hospital, now we Dr. with in Adrian. All of you have my prayers. I know I pray alot. Don't what to expect next. Jerry is on pain med's to help his pain. Jerry has very high blood pressure. Stomachs issues which I don't understand. If anyone could give me some tips I sure would be very happy. We live in a rural area of Michgan. Not close to any big hospitals. Thank You, I hope I make some sense to you....I'm very new at this. Darlene

So sorry your here Darlene. Just take it one day at a time and read...read...read...these forums. There is so much info. here. More then the doctors ever tell you. What might not be important to them is important to you so ask questions. Welcome

Hi Darlene, my husband was diagnosed in 9-2011, and he is from Clinton,he's 76. HIS IS progressing fast too. Reading these old posts helps me alot or ask questions someone will know the answer. Bella

Hi Darlene,

You sound like a loving and caring wife. All you can do is your best everyday. keep reading here and ask any questions no matter how small or silly. so many smart and kind people here to help you out. I wish you and your husband all the best...

Hi Darlene,

I can't tell you how helpful the people are in these forums. They are full of good advice, will listen as we rant and rail against the unfairness of this disease, a shoulder to cry or whine on.....I'm sorry you have to be here, but this is one of the best places to be.....It is hard to be a wife and caregiver, you are doing your best! Some days for me, it is one moment at a time, then the next....we'll help hold you up!

Jen