Diagnosis
07/2010
Country
Uni
State
TX
City
Rio Grande City
does anyone have good tip on selecting an electric generator, so my bipap doesnt shut down when the electricity is cut?

I’m no expert butt I bought one a couple years ago for that very reason. Do you want to operate other items besides your bipap? Who is going to operate it?

yes i want the air condition and my area of the house lit...2.5 tons is my aircon..

I have a whole house generator (Generac). We happen to like this one the best. We originally bought it because my Mom had lung cancer and we needed to keep her oxygen going, and other things also. We have the bedrooms, family room, kitchen, AC, garage, appliances (all), and the laundry room. That would really be all we need. My husband has ALS and I will need everything functioning as he is progressing. Since we live in Florida with the wonderful thunderstorms and hurricanes we will need it.

Thanks, I was looking at that brand. I had a terrible experience happen to me last thursday so need to buy one fast.. my fb post below.

JUST HAD TO SHARE: Yesterday I got a coughing attack when the storm hit, I also got asthma...then the electricity went off and my bipap turned off. My sister and my parents tried to rush me to the van to plug me to the bipap.. i got half way there and I died...I saw the light and felt so peacful.. I told god i wasn't ready..my lips and fingers were purple..my sister said I was in and out and spoke another language..my oxygen level was 54. The ambulance came and gave me oxygen..they rushed me to the hospital.. I am at home and fine now. God is with us and heaven exists.

I will say to you welcome back and please get yourself a generator. Ours cost about $2500.00 on sale. You will need an electrician to install it. Find someone you know. It is worth the price and you can deduct it off your income tax for medical purposes.