Country
US
State
NJ
City
Old bridge
Hello all,
My name is Ashley I'm a 27 y/o nurse.
I posted my concerns in 10/2016. I had had a normal emg as per my neuro with some polyphasic potentials on my right side. I had a new emg done in 7/2017 which my neuro stated was still normal and those same polyphasic potentials on my right side were still there but no concerning change to him. Although my right calf/knee has looked smaller and less muscular than the left since this all started.

The last couple weeks I have felt my right side get much more tired much easier than my left and get tight if I do too much walking or work with my right arm, especially writing or carrying things. My muscles in my right knee/calf and right arm (especially shoulder area) burn at the simplest of tasks as if I have been lifting weights.

When I swallow it feels like there's a lump of phlegm I can't clear and my soft palate looks much lower than it used to, as in you can barely see my tonsils unless I stretch out my tongue or depress it. This has made me make an almost snorelike sound if I'm not sitting with my neck straight which was never the case before. I've also noticed when I swallow sometimes I feel like liquids get very close to going up my nose.

I've taken a lot of control of my health anxiety and was taking meds but I can't ignore that these symptoms seem to have gotten worse. I am now 33 weeks pregnant and haven't been taking the meds since I was 9 weeks but I have been much more calm and distracted.

My seemingly lower, weaker palate is the most concerning.

Hoping that someone here has input on my symptoms as I have not been to the neuro since July and he seemed to still be convinced I was fine then but it has been quite sometime since then.

You're seriously bringing your health anxiety back to the forum after you were given answers to you neuroses over a year ago?! Please do not, especially during Christmas time when the kind PALS and CALS of this site have enough to deal with.