Diagnosis
00/0000
Country
US
State
NC
City
Raleigh
My symptoms started in February (well this is when I started to notice them). However, thinking back, I have had difficulty with tripping over my own feet and clumsiness for probably a year now. I work nightshift, I got off work one morning and as I was trying to sleep I noticed my left calf was twitching, I thought nothing of it, I had never experienced this before and attributed it to tired legs after a 12 hour shift. However, the twitching didn't stop. I saw my PCP a week later who ran routine blood work, all of which came back fine. Within two weeks the twitching had spread to both of my feet, my left thigh and my right bicep. I was referred to a neurophysiologist who saw me on April 3rd. He immediately dismissed my twitching for BFS or anxiety (he simply put that since I work in healthcare I probably have increased health anxiety). I have a follow up with him in October. I have truly tried to accept his clinical opinion but its hard to ignore many of my symptoms.