katiejasper

Country
CA
State
BC
City
sechelt
Hi everyone
I am a 32 year old female with 2 beautiful boys (2 1/2 yrs and 11 weeks old).

A week before Christmas, my left thumb started twitching. I thought it was from holding my colicky baby hours a day or from working on the computer (I am a graphic designer). The twitching continued on and off.

New Years Day I woke up feeling achy from head to toe. Exhausted, nauseous, weak, very dizzy and couldn't get out of bed. I had a weird feeling that something just wasnt right, I felt very weird... but hoped it was just the flu... I also was experiencing muscle twitches ona nd off all over feet, left thumb still twiched, face, legs, arms, sometimes it felt like pins and needles. On and off. By day 5, I was in the bathroom on the floor (dry-heaving), and couldnt get up. I was so exhausted and it was like my legs woudlnt work. I ended up in Emergency - They ran thyroid test, blood sugar, chest xray etc. I was severely dehydrated so they chalked it up to a virus in combination with exhaustion and dehydration. The symptoms continued. Some days were better than others in terms of energy levels etc. I have lost 10 pounds in 3 weeks because I haven't felt like eating.

I went to the doctor about a week and a half ago. (She was on holidays the first week). She ran some more blood work and told me to eat and drink as much as possible. The new blood work came back with a bit of inflammation. The whole family also got the stomach flu a week ago, so she said it could be from that but that it was a bit concerning. I have managed to eat more and am making sure I drink lots of water and am less nauseous and a bit less dizzy, but sometimes I am so dizzy I wouldnt dare drive.... and the muscle twitches and weakness continue. I have also had a headache behind my left eye... so I went to the optometrist who didn't see anything abnormal in my brain.