Diagnosis
00/0000
Country
US
State
TX
City
Houston
I’m a 15 year old asian girl with severe anxiety about als,, ik it’s extremely rare in kids but here’s some backstory

When I was 10 or 11, one night my thumb randomly felt stiff. eventually the stiff thumb became a stiff arm, with twitching all over my body( I’ve had twitching since I was in 5th grade). At 11, I was already worried about ALS. Eventually, nothing happened. 3 or 4 years passed with no progression of symptoms; I found that the stiff/weak feeling in my arm got worse with emotional stress or anxiety. The feeling never really disappeared, but it never got worse and I had no trouble doing the things I usually did.

a week ago (I’m a sophomore) after I took a test I fell asleep on my desk. The desk was hard and uncomfortable and I have shift a lot so I ended up resting my head & neck in a bunch of weird positions for about an hour. After that I headed to Spanish, and I also have a tendency to sit on my hands, so I did. But when I lifted them up I had a strange stiff/weak feeling in my right arm. I shrugged it off.