Diagnosis
07/2013
Country
US
State
Somewhere
City
Somewhere
Hey guys, my name is jayne! (not a girl haha)
I'm a 15 year old who was recently diagnosed with multiple sclerosis, as well as ALS.
I'm not afraid of what comes next, and I will fight it until the end. If Stephen hawking did it, who says I can't?
I look forward to spending time with all of you wonderful people! The fact that this forum exists is very reassuring to me, especially when I feel so alone when I'm at home and my parents are at work...

A warm welcome to you Jayne, though I'm terribly sorry for the reason that you had cause to find this forum.

Thank you for the welcome, I just felt like I was the only person with ALS so I did some digging and found this forum.
Its been extremely hard on me and my family lately, and I was hoping that this forum could help ease my mind.

Hi Jayne,
I am not a expert by I never heard of someone has young as 15 having ALS. Has anyone else on here. I am kind of suspicious of you and apologize if you are truly legit. But, I also question why you would be on the forum instead of attending school. Unless, your symptoms are so bad that you can't. But, I still think most of the responsiblity and questions should be your parents. They should be in charge of your care. If you truly have ALS as you stated you have enough on your plate without having to make medical decisions. Best of luck to you. Kim

My doctor told me it's an extremely rare occurrence.
It's summertime for one, and although I'm able to go to school, I'll never be able to work so I've decided to stay home from school and spend my time with my family and friends. All of my medical and financial issues are done by my parents, but I thought this forum would be beneficial to my mental well being, because ive been having major depression and anxiety about everything and thought it would be refreshing to talk with people who understand my struggles :/

who looks after you all day Jayne?

Jayne,