00/0000
Country
US
State
GA
City
Albany
Good Morning,

I am a 37 year old male with a beautiful family, and I am a worrisome guy sometimes so please hear me out. I teach and coach for a living and I stay pretty active by coaching 2 high school sports.

For over the last month or so I’ve noticed (what I think) may be some weakness in my left hand. I can still do most things and have noticed that my muscles in my left arm and hand may fatigue a little quicker than I’m used to. My forefinger and thumb feel a “tighter” if that makes sense and I’ve felt a little clumsy (dropped a couple of things) lately using my left hand, but nothing that has made me say, wow, that’s odd.

I’ve also noticed or felt like my left leg is a little “weaker” and my gait may have changed, but no one has noticed or said anything to me. Last night I got worried because around my hip, quad, and calf in my left leg “twitched” for most of the night if not all night. I haven’t tripped or fell, but I feel something is off. My calf and my hamstring has also felt “crampy” lately and somewhat sore. My left leg has also felt heavier and harder to walk with at times.

Lastly, I feel like I have trouble talking at times. I’m not sure how to explain it but sometimes I find it hard to find the word I want to use and I pause and sometimes I stumble over a word or completely mispronounce it. Sometimes my tongue seems like it doesn’t want to work and is larger than normal and my mouth and jaw get tired when I use them.

Overall I feel like I can do most of the same things I’ve done throughout my life, I just feel like something is off and not right

Of course I went to Dr. Google and I freaked out when I saw ALS mentioned. I currently don’t have a PCP and I have worries my self sick. My wife is a RN and I have mentioned this to her and she told me to stop worrying that nothing was wrong.