PALS ROLL CALL NEW THREAD (PALS ONLY) [Wednesday or whenever]

Happy holidays to all. It’s been an emotional couple of months. I now see weekly decline as opposed to the slower decline I’ve had the past 2 years. Losing my independence is difficult because I’ve prided myself being 4’9 and being stronger and more able than some men. I’ve been an EMT, ER tech and nurse at a very busy floor of a trauma hospital. I loved helping others. And now I can’t do anything. It’s a big change.

I hope everyone who celebrates Christmas had the best Christmas possible. For those who don't celebrate Christmas, I hope you have had and are having a very happy holiday season!

I continue to do as well as I can. We are enjoying the winter snows, which make things so beautiful. So far this season we have received 100 inches of snow (about 8 feet, or about 2.5 meters). We certainly had a white christmas!

I seem to transitioning to using the bipap more, and have been testing out a nasal pillow that does not obstruct my mouth during the day. That allows me to talk to my wife a bit during the day and seems to be working well, so far. I still us a mask that covers my mouth at night.

I went on a short wheelchair ride in my four wheel drive wheelchair a few days ago. The temperatures were a bit warmer and we had a blue sky day. It was glorious!

Steve

Snow, Snow and more Snow this morning we woke up to about 8” and still coming dow. These days really make me miss my abilit. I would be out plowing snow with the 4 wheeler before daylight and follow up with the snowblower.
Today my son will get to enjoy the process along with my wife.We really need the moisture though and it’s supposed to go below zero next week.
@swalker I bet Vail is getting busy with ski activities and snowboarding.
‘Hope you all have a great day.
Steve

Last edited:
Thanks for thinking of me SteveO. Yes, it is winter in Vail and it has been quite a busy place.