Reason
Other
Country
US
State
Maine
City
Hubble
After lurking here for some time, I have finally decided to post my story and see if I can get anymore opinions and/or needed support. Until now I have not posted as I never wanted to be perceived as one of those who is just sort of letting hypochondria run away with them if you know what I mean. In any case, here are the important highlights of my story. I am a 41 year old professional engaged white male.

In early 2005 I started to notice a burning sensation in my left quadracep at the medial insertion point just above the knee. I also had noticed some slight atrophy at this point as well as slight pes cavus in the left foot. I had a similar "grooved channel" of wasting between the ring and pinky fingers on my right hand as well as twitching and burning sensation on the "grip" muscle between the thumb and forefinger of the same hand. As with the left leg, the hand just didn't feel right. It feels like it doesn't quite work right and has an electric current running through it. There is a visible essential tremor but motor strength is completely preserved.
There was a feeling of it not quite working right and an essential tremor which feels like an electric current. This was felt by the neuro as well. I also had fasciculations mostly in the legs and feet on both sides which was aggrivated by exercise. Fasics in the right hand are rarely seen despite the wasted muscle but widespread in both legs although not constant. To simply this period suffice it to say that I had a normal neuro exam, clean NCV, clean EMG, clean MRI at this time. I was officially diagnosed with fibromyalgia in the spring of 2005.