Localized hand twitching, mild weakness?

Status
Not open for further replies.
I haven't been able to get my hands on the graph unfortunately, only the description of my EMG. Sorry if it's clumsy language-wise, I had to translate it and I am not good at medical terms. I would be most grateful for your opinions. Is it absolutely clear I couldn't have been misdiagnosed with ulnar nerve irritation?

I also noticed on the clinical exam report they wrote I have brisk reflexes in the arm.

NCV showed slight slowing of the ulnar nerve at the elbow level

Myography: studied left upper limb corresponding to myotomes C5-C8 muscles, in particular m. inteosseus, ulnaris
dorsalis I, m. abductor digiti minimi, and m. flexor Carpi ulnaris. In addition, studied both lower limbs and right upper limb proximal and distal muscles, and muscles of the bulbar and thoracic region.

No abnormal spontaneous activity, and no fasciculations on needle insertion. Vas. upper limb ulnar muscles m. abductor digiti in moderate motor units diminished and high amplitude unit potentials, m. interosseus in dorsalis I a slight reduction in units, m. flexor in Carpi ulnaris just a hint of unit potential polyphase.

In other muscles left. upper limb, other limbs, body and bulbar area normal recruitment of motor units, unit potentials normal.

Last edited:
You are good to go - please consult with your doctor if you have more questions. This is not ALS.