00/0000
Country
UK
State
LL
City
Rhyl
Hi

I’m currently 23 years old and I am an offshore electrical engineer. Around may of this year I began getting twitching in my feet that caused my large toe to curl and move on it’s own. Later my thumb started to do the same thing. Around a week after noticing this I would notice a persistent weakness in my legs. They just felt weak, it’s hard to describe, and over the course of a couple of months they’d struggle to be able do things like squat or climb the stairs without getting tired really easily.

Around a month after I first noticed all this the twitches they would manifest all over my body. So my arms, neck, face, legs, lower back... pretty much everywhere. I experience very sudden lower back pain aswell as in other areas too like my shoulders. As i have seen and read other forum posts this has clearly made me anxious and like others made me hyper vigilant. In terms of muscle atrophy I’m not sure. Although I’ve not trained in around 4 months now my calf’s seem to look really defined however they have never looked like this before. They look smaller but like I said are still defined. The thing I notice the most however are the areas between my toes and hands, whether it’s fat or muscle they just look to be getting skinnier however I’d say my grip strength is pretty much the same.

I’ve had several blood test and I’m hoping to see a neurologist just after Christmas for the second time as they all came back normal. Although bitten by tics in April they have ruled out Lyme disease as neuro symptoms don’t occur this quickly.

Your thoughts and time are much appreciated. Thank you

Please read this if you have not already done so: