Reason
Learn about ALS
Country
US
State
WA
City
Seattle
I am a 22 year old female who has been having many unusual, unexplained symptoms over the past few months.

It began with spontaneous unexplained weakness in my arms and legs a few months ago. I ended up going to urgent care because it was very concerning to me, and they ran some blood tests and referred me to a cardiologist, who gave me the all clear. Since I have a history of panic attacks, it was assumed to be anxiety related, though I have had anxiety for many years and only ever experienced tingling of the fingertips during panic attacks. This I am certain was different. A few of my blood tests came back slightly abnormal but they were not worried as I had recently been ill with the flu.

I've also been having constant aching in my thighs for several months as well... though I know pain is not typically associated with ALS, it brought me into urgent care once again because it was becoming very intense and scary. When I was there I mentioned that my limbs were still becoming weaker, and going from an intermittent weakness to a chronic weakness. This seemed to concern them more than the pain and so I was given a referral to both a rheumatologist for the pain and a neurologist. I have yet to see either as there is a long wait for an appointment.