Reason
Loved one DX
Country
SP
State
Tarragona
City
Reus
Hello everyone, my name is Alex. I am 22 years old and I'm a med student from Spain. Sorry for my english, it is not perfect.

I have read the notes but I still have some concerns. I hope not to offend anyone.

You see, my mother was diagnosed with ALS in August of 2015. Her symptoms started during the month of May of the same year. She started with speech problems and soon after ( August) was diagnosed with a bulbar onset (ALS) at the age of 41.

We have no history of ALS in our family, my mother is the first one that we know of.

She progressed really fast, and in Decembre of 2015 she was no longer able to eath and breathe on her own. She could move almost no muscle in her entire body.

My questions to you, and my fears are:

1.Can SALS, turn into FALS? Should I be worried?

2. I have been twitching for 3 years already, and I am okay with that, because I know it is common and as I have a lot of anxiety, it is probably even more common.

But what really worries me is that 3 days ago, while I was starting and examen, I felt some kind of difficulty writing, not that I couldn't write, but it was like some kind of elastic band was holding my muscle and I couldn't wirte as fluid as before, and I also started feeling this numbness located on my forearms that was like inside of my muscle, not on my skin. I got really scared then.

Today, 3 days later, I still have the weird numbness feeling. I also noticed that I can't play guitar as fluid as I did before, and even when I write on my phone I am more sloopy, or at least thats what I feel.

I don't know if all this is happening because I am over analyzing everything I am doing, or because of my anxiety. I haven't notice weakness, I think I can lift the same with both arms and do the same almost, but I do feel my right arm heavier, with the numbness being more accentuated in the forearm on my right side. Could this be serious, or is it all in my mind?