Diagnosis
00/0000
Country
US
State
CO
City
Littleton
Hi there. I've been experiencing some perceived weakness in my arms for the past two weeks It came on very suddenly, started in my right arm and moved to my left within days. It seems to wax and wane throughout the day. I have not lost any strength, in fact I feel more energized and very strong. I have this feeling of internal jitteriness and while I have this perceived arm weakness I also have spasms and a buzzing electrical sensation. I do have cramping in my calves and sometimes toes will spasm so bad they twist and turn. Most of the spasms are actually in my legs, but I get them in my back, arms and chest as well, but no weakness to speak of (just the perceived weakness in arms. Occasionally I will get this vibration in my trunk/torso/hip area that feels like I had one of those electrical massage devices inserted into me. Major vibrations!

Hi, I am truly sorry that you find yourself here. I am not a doctor, my only experience is my own. Speaking from that, what you have described could be any number of issues. It doesn't however seem to fit the ALS outline. I wouldn't want you to take chances with your health out of fear. Please make an appointment with your family physician. Tell her /him your symptoms and concerns they will proceed with your best interest at heart. God bless you