Diagnosis
00/0000
Country
US
State
VA
City
Ashburn
Appreciate all the folks who take the time to respond to scared folks who come to this forum.

I am looking for some helpful thoughts about some of my issues.
I have been twitching for about five years now. Also bad headaches. Mostly in my calves, but at times all over. Throughout this entire time I’ve been an active weight lifter. When this all started I went to a local neuro who checked me out, nothing of note on EMG or neurological exam other than brisk reflexes (all over though). The twitches seemed to come and go, definitely a positive sign.
However, around 2018 I started to experience some weakness with my left thumb. I would often get a very fine twitching/burning feeling in the FDI. This seem to progress until the summer of 2019 when I went to a hand doctor and some atrophy was noted mostly around the APB. At the end of the summer after a heavy bench day I noticed my tricep was completely numb. Got a new EMG Which indicated radiculopathy from the C6 C7. MRI agreed. I got a cervical fusion that September. Fixed the headaches but I continued to twitch. My tricep felt much better at the time, but not my thumb. Life went on. Still twitching.