Not open for further replies.

DannyD1996

Reason
Learn about ALS
Diagnosis
00/0000
Country
US
Hello everyone! First of all I would like to offer my sincerest respect for all members of the forum. Going through the threads has me deeply humbled by the support you all offer here and was hoping you could share your advise with the symptoms I am experiencing. For context, I am a 24 year old male. Here is a timeline of my symptoms.

December 2020: I begin experiencing lower back pain and over the course of a few days, a discomfort appears appears in my left leg. I can only describe it as a "tight" and "weak" feeling.

January 2021: I begin to see my doctors. Blood work is done, everything is well. I am sent over to the Orthopedic. I begin a month long session of physical therapy as the cause of the pain and discomfort could have been done by inactivity (I am an accountant, so I sit all day and lack of exercise from a year-long lockdown didn't help much).

March 2021: Physical therapy didn't work, so doctor orders a lower back MRI, unfortunately this gets declined by my insurance so I never got this done.

April-June 2021: I begin to see my Neurologist, have a brain MRI which comes back clean. Late June I walk into my Neurologist's office and find out I'm having an EMG & Needle exam done in my legs. Doctor tells me right after that everything is ok, just take over the counter medication.