Diagnosis
00/0000
Country
US
State
NY
City
Monroe
Hi sorry to bother but I have been worrying I have als for a few months now. I am a 32 male and I have been having muscle twitch all over my body. Some days it’ll be in my right arm or leg and other it will be on my left or my chest or foot or finger. I can some times see them but I can always feel them. A few times lately i have seen my tongue twitch and I think I can feel it I just can’t get to a mirror fast enough to check what I feel. I also feel like my right side isn’t as strong as it was before and sometimes I feel like my balance is off. Lately I have been swilling my saliva a lot, almost every couple of mins and when I drink water I can hear a gurgle. Some days I’ll wake up with headache and my wife said I breath from my mouth when I sleep. I’ve been to a neurologist who has order a emg and a mri but they aren’t until next month. Thank you for any input

Please if anyone can help. I’ve been having these twitch everyday just recently it was in my wrist and it lasted for about 8-10 sec.

She didn’t say it was anything she just asked me questions and then said to get an mri and an emg. I’m just nervous because when ever I look up my symptoms it leads back to als. The muscle twitch’s has me the most worried because it’s everyday a few times a day. This week it’s in my right elbow and few spots on my left leg. I’m sorry it’s been driving me crazy

I’m so sorry you’re going through the stress of waiting. I completely understand how that feels. You’ll know so much more once the MRI and EMG are completed. Neurological issues are notoriously an extremely long diagnosis problem. Hopefully you don’t have ALS (only a neurologist will be able to tell you for sure), but even if it is, you’ll have this group to come back to and there are lots of groups on social media that can be supportive as well. Hang in there! I know a month feels like a long time to wait, but it will be here before you know it!