Not open for further replies.

kelly

Country
US
State
ny
City
saratoga springs
Has anyone had any luck finding handicap accessible vacation rentals....want to take the kids and hubby to the beach. Has to be the perfect set up for a wheelchair..to convince my husband to consider. Was thinking South Carolina...or Florida? Tried Googling..but did not find anything. Thanks in advance.

Hi Kelly, I am a travel agent. When I am back in the office on Monday, I will look at all of our resources for ya. Plus, I know Stu is in the hospital, but I would bet someone from the ALS Guardian Angels would know of a place where they have sent people. I think a vacation on the beach would be wonderful! Travel is the BEST medicine!
Hugs,
Kari

We rented a house in Rehoboth Beach, Del. last summer that had a ramp, roll-in shower, first-floor bedroom etc. My sister-in-law found it thru one of the local beach rental agencies there. We were able to rent a beach wheelchair there too. We're going back this summer! Good luck with your plans.

Thanks for the great information. Will definitely check out the rehoboth beach rental. Also...Kiaway is where we vacationed with the kiddos before Andrew got sick. Thanks..Kelly6

Hi Kelly, Let me know if you have found anything and if not I will start diggin tomorrow!
Hugs, Kari

Hi Kelly,
I am at work now. Did you find a good place to go with all the posts here? If not, just let me know and I will find one for ya. I would need to know if you are looking for a condo or a house too. Hope everything works out and your hubby wants a vay k!
Hugs,
Kari

I surfed on the web for a while last night..but did not find anything that seemed like a match. Would like to be on the ocean..beach or condo. Still not sure hubby will go for it..but will keep working on him. Thanks for offering to help...only if you have time.
Thanks, Kelly

Hi Kelly,