Reason
Other
Country
COL
State
bogotá
City
bogotá
Hello everyone, I would like to thank you all for taking the time of reading and replying this. I am a med student from Colombia and my English is a little rusty, but I will do my best to communicate my messy thoughs.

Last November I was on my campus when I started having little jerk moves. For example, when I wanted to raise my hand it raised in an exaggerated way, or I would change position and my foot would move too even if I hadn't thought about it. Since it didn't go away, I started to become stressed and I started to somatize many symptoms like a tensional headache and shivers. I had a panic attack and my uncle called a doctor he knew. He made me a physical examination and told me that neurologically i was perfect. I calmed down but the jerks continued since then. I had another breakdown at university because of them, and that same day I had a magnetic resonance of my head, which came clean. I calmed down again but the jerks continued.

This year i went to a neurologist that made me another physical examination and told me I was great, with no pathological signs. He diagnosed me a benign tremor and prescribed propranolol. I told him I wanted an electromyography and a nerve conduction study to rule out anything serious and he told me that while he didn't find it necessary because It was probably just a dopamine excess, he would write me an order because the results may calm me. In February, two weeks before the exam I noticed I had a small fasciculation in my right arm that twitches every day at every time, specially if I extend all my fingers. I started to become paranoid that maybe it was als and I was devastated. My jerks continued with the fasciculation.