K
Reaction score

Profile posts Latest activity Postings About

• Regarding stress/anxiety, I think I drew the DNA short straw on temperament. Before mindfulness, I was a professional neurotic. And stress meant meant depression was never far behind.

Fortunately, a lot of that got easier with non-judgemental observation. While it never entirely goes away (I wouldn't want it to), I just process better. MM makes it akin to passing by a storm. The storm is inevitable, but we don't have to linger there. We can just notice it. Zinn might say to focus on the present, and when some negative feeling creeps in, don't suppress it, just observe it, and then allow it to fall to the wayside while you refocus on senses in the present, without judgement.

Let me know if you need any of that stuff. I have all of the audiobooks, etc. Hope you're enjoying FLA. Whatever is said of MND, what you can say is that there's plenty of time for meditation, reading great lit, watching memorable films, or listening to amazing music. Hope to see you on the forums. Cheers. (2/2)
    Hey, Katy. How are you? How have you adjusted to the PEG? I've heard it's good to start those early, so kudos on that. No worries on chasing down all of my links. If you only can look up only one thing, I would say you might just Youtube "Jon Kabat Zinn." But even if you can't, I think you got the basics here, anyway.

I'm glad to hear you're living more in the moment. I can relate to the negativity that can creep in. We all confront the gamut of emotions, and all for unique reasons. To try to pretend otherwise is a futile rejection of the human condition.

Given my ignominious past, and a spate of bad decisions, I have a rich history of regret to call on in case I should ever forget my humility. But it hasn't all been bad, and obviously lingering on perception found in the rearview mirror is just unhelpful as letting the mind occupy the 'what if' of tomorrow. (1/2)