rictak in IA
Reaction score

Profile posts Latest activity Postings Media Albums About

• Hi Gary,
    Merry Christmas to you and your family as well. I will be at working Christmas day at our local hospital. I'm a switchboard operator. We will do most of our celebrating Christmas Eve. I'm so sorry your family is having to go through all of this. You are all in my prayers. Hugs, Kim
    Hi Gary,
    Good to hear from you. I just like to check on you from time to time. You are busy I know so if you can't answer my messages I certainly understand. Glad your kids are doing as well as possible with this. I just want you know that your family are in my prayers. Try to take care of yourself as well. Kim
    Hi ! I saw your light on. How are things going? My dad is in a assistant living facility in Dallas and is adjusting pretty well to it. My brother and sister take him out alot to church, movie, out to eat, and to their kids sporting events. Dad was really happy today because he is a veteran and was notified that they are going to give him quite a bit more money for his health care expenses. The place he is staying is beyond expensive. Are you getting help from anyone at all with your wife. Take care, Kim
    Hi! How are you doing? My dad had to move to Dallas from his hometown here in Illinois. We couldn't find 24/7 qualified care for him here except for a nursing home. So, he lives near my brother/sister in a assistant living type facility. He has his own apartment but with full-time care. They bathe him, transport, and anything else he needs. My brother and sister take him out to eat, to the movies, etc. Take care, Kim
    Just stopped by to say Hi! Hope your family has a Happy Easter. You are all in my prayers. Kim