L
Reaction score

Profile posts Latest activity Postings Media Albums About

• No, actually, I can do all of those things with no problem. The weakness is very localized and has not spread anywhere. It bothers me most to walk briskly, but I can run fine if that makes sense.
    The foot and calf are very common sites for benign fasciculations. To be honest, I've noted fasciculations in the arches of the feet of numerous patients who are completely asymptomatic and aren't even aware they exist. Don't let fascics alone freak you out.
    While I might say there is a slight asymmetry, it looks within the realm of normal limits to me. I'm a physical therapist, and if I saw your feet in my office I would not be alarmed at all. My problem is slight weakness during pushing off while walking which affects my balance as well. My shoes do not fit the same and the atrophy is bilateral. Its tough to see if the tendons stick out more while at rest in your case, but it looks normal to me. And it is true, atrophy would NEVER be present without weakness. It just doesn't work that way. What symptoms are you having that are concerning you?
    oh so pleased to hear that hun re running jumping etc - ENJOY. I do suggest you find a reputable neuro physiotherpist -take the time to find a well experienced one. Best to get answers for diagnostic queries form professional people in person hun.. in person i must emphasis as they will notice and pick up on things (if they are there) and report on them in their medical speak. - Mr wright chooses to resond to you hun and it need not be soooo disgracfully rude -it takes two to tango -so do not feel quilty and keep me posted on how you are going :) once you get some thorough medical tests, good luck hun