Diagnosis
02/2009
Country
US
State
Wyoming
City
Laramie
First of all, I believe the Gospel. This note probably will seem confusing because of the emotions in my heart and head are spinning. I don't want to talk to anyone I know because I am not in the position to talk to anyone at all: I have BALBAR ALS. My speech is gone and my arms are going. They told me a half a year or one year and here i am 2.5 years. Well,, a little more than a year ago my wife was diagnosed cancer on the pancreas. They told her 50-50 chance and she had her surgery around Christmas and she stayed with her daughter for 3.5 months because she needed more care than I can give her. I am in Hospice care. She went to Houston for her tests and visit. They give her less than 1 year. My emotions are so scrambled. We have been married 16 years and most of those years I have been away some reason. I was a Owner Operator of a Semi-truck and our maintance on the truck were big and an I tried some foolish home based businesses. How it is looking now with both of us needing caregivers we will not be together for the rest of our lives. She will go to one of her daughters and I will be in a hospice home. My Spirit needs to be above the circumstances but I believed she would be fine because of their reports. I'm hurting right now. I have never wronged her in anyway but I feel so guilty, not being there for her. It hurts so much. Thanks for listening. In Him Ray