Not open for further replies.

Sammantha

Country
Uni
State
NC
City
Newport
Hi everyone, i have been having some new annoying symptoms but dont know if they are significant enough to call my neuro about. The left side of my face that has been affected by my "neuromuscular disease," has been bothering me. My tongue has had rippling in it for a long time but no other symptoms like slurred speech. The thing that is annoying me is my lower lip/mouth area now is twitching all the time. Only the left side. I feel like i am doing the elvis thing only in my lower lip! I also am super sensetive to loud noises. I used to be a preschool teacher and noise did not bother me, now if my son walks by and talks real loud i freak out. I am not anxious just super sensetive now, i guess.. Also my right leg has a noticeable divet now, and my right wrist is starting to drop. I did not want to go back to the clinic until something or IF something drastic occurred because it is so expensive. Should i wait?

Sammantha - if it were me I'd make the call and ask for an appt. Really, why wait? Your piece of mind is worth a lot in handling adversity.

Hopefully you can sleep soundly tonight and get some answers tomorrow.

Sharonca

Samantha- so funny you should bring up the reaction to loud noises. I describe it as my startle reflex is on over-drive. At least that's what I tell people when I am in a meeting and somebody's cell phone goes off. After they peal me of the ceiling, I chuckle and say, "well, at least my startle reflex is working!" :lol:

cindym