Diagnosis
08/2014
Country
US
State
Az
City
Tucson
I think I might be losing my mind! Twice now while driving, I got confused about reverse and drive! I put my car in reverse, thinking it was Drive. Needless to say, I'm too afraid to drive! I also sat out two paid off pants for my son to get dressed. It took a while to figure out I was wrong. My friends say it's stress, but, is this part of ALS? Am I going to lose my mind? Ugh!

Doesn't sound like any ALS problem I've ever heard of.

Sorry to hear you are having problems.
It is a well documented fact that we often loose our ability to concentrate, making routine tasks seem new to us.
You are too young (I think) to call it a "senior moment".
Here are a few things I have been experiencing lately: spelling issues, have to read things two or more times to comprehend. Some times doing a routine task may seem like I have never done it before, or finding a place across town that I have been to many times.
I think they call it a "difficulty with executive decision making".
Actually, I don't even like talking about progression much because it is kind of scary, and I might start believing it.
I hope you can hang in there Slop, because you face many hardships that a lot of us take for granted.
Much Luv..........................

So, this could be an ALS thing? Holy crap! This is horrible! I thought I would at least have my mind! I'm so embarrassed I haven't told anyone! My kids thought it was funny when I exclaimed... Drive turned into reverse! My son had to laugh and tell me I was in reverse!