02/2007
Country
US
State
Pa
City
Hollidaysburg
Hi,
My name is Dustan Im from PA.I was diagnosed in 2/07 by Dr.Rothstien from John Hopkins.A little about me Im 35.I have two beautiful kids.I used to work at a state prison here in PA.I was the 9th guy to come down with ALS from there in twenty years.I am a vet.I love the outdoors and Texas Holdem.

I went on a hunt with Ted Nugent for those of you who know who he is.He going to speak about ALS.For those of you who dont know theD.O.D has a very large contract for ALS research.Dr.McCarthy should know about it I would think since its with ALSTDI.

ALS will not win we will
Dustan

Hi Dustan, welcome to the forum! I am sorry to hear about your DX, at age 35 you are very young to get this disease. One good thing is that younger people are more likely to have slow progression, so i hope you are one of the lucky ones. How strange that so many people at your work have gotten it.

That's interesting that you know Ted Nugent. You should tell him your ALS was misdiagnosed as Cat Scratch Fever! I'll bet he gets that a lot. Anyway that is good that he will speak on ALS, is that because of you or does he have another ALS connection?

Hal
No it will be for the military.Vets who were in desert storm are coming down with ALS.Its my understanding that theDOD has a hundred million dollar contract with the ALSTDI.There not getting it all at once.But Im sure Ted will speak on behalf for all pals.

Dustan

welcome curetime nice to meet you many helpfull people here ... just ask anything and you will see ..

Sorry to hear that tdjames.Ihate ALS.

I Live by a saying

ALS will not win we will
dustan

yes its an awful way to make friends wish it never had to be

Welcome Dustin,