Diagnosis
11/2007
Country
uk
State
uk
City
uk
I realised i have not seen david about for a while,don't know if i keep missing him coming on the forum.
Has anyone seen him about?
A post i did that went to mod land early yesterday has not been done.
Anyone else got posts still missing?
may have to drop him a pm,make sure everything ok.

Could be we have been very good behaving ourselves so he's taken a break;)

Olly,

Was also wondering. It's March break in Ontario. Many people vacation at this time of year, and I hope this is rather the case for David, although I don't think he was around last week either. Lets hope he's walking on a beach somewhere. I myself am leaving tomorrow for a week, but not to a beach!

Although, I do not know David that much (I'm just a newbie here), I suppose he's a PALS, doesn't he?

Moderating a huge forum like this, even for a "healthy folk" has to be a nightmare, let alone a PALS. And even worse, just ONE...PALS.

No wonder why he relies 99% of his time exclusively on software to catch posts and send them to..."Moderation", which irritates some of us.

I used to be an "octopus" at my last job before ALS developed in my body.
A chemist in the R&D Lab. and then, whenever the Network Admin was absent, he delegated me part of his responsibilities (Server backup, troubleshooting of colleagues computers, etc.)
We were just a 50 employees company here in Maryland.

All that created too much stress on my mind and shoulders and I think it sped this disease up until I was laid off and...the reason given "bad quarter sales/profits".

If David is the only soul out there maintaining this forum, he's definitely going to need more help. He'll have to think about promoting people among the "Extremely helpful members" and "Very helpful members" to Moderators to help him out or, he's going to end up exhaust and sicker, which would not be good to this PALS community.

Just my 2 cents here.