Reason
Lost a loved one
Country
US
State
Ohio
City
Fredericktown
I am new to this blogging thing, but i have to try something new. MY husband was diagnosed in may of 07. We started seeing symptoms in Jan of 07 and we just thought it was something minor. I atleast kept telling myself that...Once we went to see our family dr. he sent us straight to the #2 neurologist in the country, Dr. Sheri Hart at OSU medical center. Ryan was diagnosed within a day and it felt as tho our lives crumbled before our eyes. I felt like at 25 this couldn't be happening to us. Two beautiful kids and a wonderful marriage. Why? Why would God do something like this to us? Well, we started doing research and because this disease started in his hands he could no longer work. So, we had plenty of time to find out what we might be able to do to slow this thing down. We tried all organic, detoxing, vitamins, minerals, praying, many many annoytings, and anything we could think of. Really we tried it all. He kepy getting worse so we decided to go see this Dr. we heard about that was #1 in the US. So, off to Florida we went Aug 08, they didn't even do all the tests and had decided there was no doubt Ryan had ALS and they would not give a time frame to how much time he had left. Even though this was not new news to us it devistated me all over again. and Ryan was the rock as usual :) Over the next year we had encountered losing a friend to an accidental overdose, Ryan's father passing unexpetedaly, and many many people we knew passed before us that really put things into perspective for me. I did EVERYTHING for Ryan. I got him in and out of bed, bathed him, dressed him, fed him, when I say everything I did everything for him and I would do it all again to have him back. I would do more. This is by far the hardest thing I have ever experienced in my life and I wish I could have had a little more time with him....but God has his plan and tho I may never understand or agree with it, I will stand back an