How long is life extended in mice using new cocktail ?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Stella

These three medications cocktail given to model mice with ALS cannot extend their lives longer than a few months. These three medications are too simple for a human being to be cured. These three medications will not extend a human's life more than a few months. I am not a medical professional, but I studied some medications and what are needed in the body of a person with ALS.

No one is sure what causes ALS, yet there must be a cure out there somewhere. The necessary medications when searched for in more scientific studies, will be found to cure and prevent ALS.

Hope is a powerful word ! It is one of the ways to feel calm. There is a Supernatural Being who might be leading Scientists right now to a cure. A cure so soon, some of us will believe it is a miracle ! My family helps me in every way they can. May the Good Lord forever guide them and me and all others needing His mercy and His staff.

Thank you

Stella ( My login name )
I was diagnosed in March 2003
In St. John's Health Sciences Center
Dr. Atilla informed me that I have ALS.

Drug Cocktail

Think you are right Stella. My ALS clinic informed me that much like mynocycline these items have not been thoroughly tested and have draw backs. They also said "if you decide to use these items come to us and we will prescribe them". I am currently taking Rizuole which I have taken since September 2001. I do not walk nor do my arms function well however I have no Bulbar effects yet and some days (when it is cloudy) still spend 6 or more hours on the computer. Something is working!

Thanks, mannco74