Diagnosis
11/2009
Country
US
State
Alaska
City
Wasilla
Its been awhile since I posted update here. I have gone through the first set of hoops the insurance has required, which was getting the doc to order me a new pwc and then going to a seating clinic. They recommended for me a much more complicated and expensive chair then what I was looking at purchasing for myself. I was thinking the Jazzy Elite 14 with legs the recline up. But they want me in something that tilts back and brings my knees up so I will be in 0 gravity.

I had gone to the clinic in my little Jimmie travel pwc that I have been using since 2011. Started spasming half way through the clinic, so they brought out a chair that will be similar to what they will order for me. They helped me transfer then reclined that thing up and back and raised my feet, knees and reclined back. My spasms disappeared after about 10 minutes (and my taking baclofen while I was still in my own pwc). The 0 gravity feature helped with taking the pressure off my aching hips. I just hope my insurance okays this chair for me!

Have any of you been having severe pain after standing for short periods (5-10 minutes at a time with 15 minute breaks in between) throughout the day? I am talking more than just the uncomfortable pain as if you jogged 50 miles. This pain is radiating and every-so-often a sharp pain will grab any muscle in your legs and shoot through that muscle, then be gone. My pain level in my legs have gone up to excruciating (from a 5-6 to a 8-9) all day and I am taking pain daily now (at least once a day but sometimes more if I just cannot get to sleep cause the pain is bad).