Diagnosis
12/2013
Country
US
State
Utah
City
Sandy
I have been experiencing tremor sort of episodes when driving. They are limited to my right arm and seem to occur when I grasp the steering wheel with right hand while reaching out to it. The shake is pretty severe and noticeable to all in car. Doesn't seem like a pls symptom that I can read about. Anyone else?

I have tremers in my left tricep, and sometimes I notice them in my ankles, when I am on the recumbent bike. Depending on the angle of my ankle, it will spasm and kind of start jumping or having spasms.
I think what you are describing is more of a spasticity issue.
***Disclaimer: I got my medical degree from watching Grey's Anatomy!***

>I have been experiencing tremor sort of episodes when

bad timing for this thread. right-hand started this today. Couldn't hold the iPad. Even worse, just now couldn't hold my wine glass :-(.

Said it before, "This sucks!"

>I have been experiencing tremor sort of episodes when

bad timing for this thread. right-hand started this today. Couldn't hold the iPad. Even worse, just now couldn't hold my wine glass :-(.

Said it before, "This sucks!"

Don't feel alone Max....I think my left hand will be joining yours real soon.............:-(

>I think my left hand will be joining yours real soon...

OK, Mark, I say we pace ourselves and let rsn become the tomorrow that never comes. :)

Gosh big mark......looks like we are almost neighbors.

Gosh big mark......looks like we are almost neighbors.

Yea....I did not notice your location until your post! What ALS clinic do you use...I am at the U of U clinic?

Same as you....was diagnosed at Mayo with Pls. We'll see I guess.

If by tremor you mean a rhythmic shaking motion, the technical term for that is clonus. It's another UMN symptom.

Max, I never hold a wine bottle or glass with my left hand. Way too risky...

>Max, I never hold a wine bottle or glass with my left hand