Uk
State
Wales
City
Kent
Hi,

I have some questions.

But first a brief history.

3yrs ago my right upper arm start to go into spasm, it would last a couple of minutes, was painful and then it went awa happend (x 4+ a day)

I saw a neurologist- he thought it was stress related (I am a Uni Student)
I had an MRI x 3 all have come back well they have been anirmalies but nothing they find ismcausing a problem.
I have a had 18+- blood tests all came back negative.

The symptoms got worse, he thought it was psych based.
I saw a shrink, and she could not find a psych cause.
I saw amdifferent neurologist he agreed it was not psych based.

They have queired, stiff persons, a few dystonias, morvans syndrom. Issacc syndrom3 and other variois other perphral neuropathies, and some channelopathies. But all the test for these have been fine I have a parent with MS diagosed a year go. I don't have PD, MG ceolica disease, lyme disease, meniere's or other common diseases.

I had an EMG recently and that showed some minor faciulations and something about a motor unit firing irregulally in my R Triceps. He was talking to some med students not me. He was not going to say what the problem was but he did confirm something was abnormal and is sending it to my regular neurologist. So who knows when I will find out.

Since I first started to notice my these problems the symtoms have evolved so to speak.

It moved to the left arm, then the hip and them the legs muscles. The upper limbs are worse. I also get chest muscle spasm in the intercostals muscles. I fall over way more frequently than I ever used to. The legs go into a spasm and the just give out on me or don't move so i fall flat on my face. I sometimes find it hard to lift my feet higher enough.