Reason
DX UMND/PLS
Country
US
State
California
City
Mendocino
I'm new at this... PLS as well as the Forum. As I wait for some formal declaration from my neurologist (next appt set for late Sept), I've been reading everything I can find online that seems to fit my set of symptoms. Your forum seems to address pretty much all of my issues, so here I am. My story is:

I went to see my GP in March of this year because I was having odd "gripping" spasms around my mid section, followed by very weak arms and legs, tingling and electrical sensations throughout all limbs, and I was dropping things periodically. The symptoms seemed to come and go, though something was always there. She sent me for EMG, NVC, MRI (brain, spine) and blood work. Her suspicion was MS. Everything came back negative. So, she sent me to the neurology department at Stanford and they reran all the tests, plus added in a spinal tap and some exotic blood tests for good measure. Again, everything came back negative.