08/2011
Country
US
State
Fl
City
Orlando
Hey Guys

I'm over here because the stuff going on seems to be all UMN related, and I'm hoping you all might be able to tell me what to do.

My legs are going nuts. To the point I seriously just want them to die. I can't stand it. I've taken 40 mgs of Baclofen every few hours for days. (And am almost out) Morphine isn't helping. Valium isn't helping. Zanaflex isn't helping.

It's worse than pain--and I can't describe it. It's like spasms on crack or something. I'm going insane.

To the point I can't think straight. I mean, I can't spell simple words. I'm a writer--and I can't write. The ONLY relief is when I drug myself to the point I simply sleep. And, with my narcotic tolerance, that's a LOT.

4 baclofen, 3 zanaflex 30mgs of morphine and percocet and a handfull of ibuprofen aren't helping. I am in bed with my legs elevated--because walking simply hurts too much.

Remember, they don't know what's wrong with me--but my legs are and always have been UMN stuff--cramps, spasms, hyper reflexes, positive babinski in both...and doc doesn't know why.

My arms are the opposite. My left is so bad, I can barely type coherently. I can't do simple things like clip my nails even now. File them--nothing. My daughter has to lift, open anything--including my beloved Diet Coke.

How can one half my body get so weak and the other half be in such a spasm I?

Any suggestions on what else I can possibly take? I even tried my ex-roommates bottle of Vodka with a valium and morphine chaser the other night--nothing stops it.

Enough nyquil and valium and zanaflex and I can sleep a few hours--but not more than a few at a time.

The amount of drugs in my system, I should 't even be able to put a sentence together--but all I want to do is scream.

Would PLS cause this kind of thing? No swelling. No calf pain like with my blood clots (I considered it because I've been out of my coumidin a few days.)