Diagnosis
12/2010
Country
US
State
GA
City
Atlanta
I have been doing yoga with weights for several months now and it has really helped me. Those remaining muscles have been strengthened and I get a lift from doing it.

What I hadn't been doing was simple repetative things like swimming or stationary bicycle. I had recently hit a wall and had started talking myself into the beginning of my decline.

I got on the stationary bike yesterday, however, and realized that this is what my body really needs.....simple fluid repetative motion.

I am going to try to work up to doing this each day. We will see, but I think that I am on to something.

Keep us posted Toots!

Funny how we can definitely talk ourselves into being in a decline, then find, sometimes it's mind over matter. I find swimming great, and feel better when I keep it up. It stops me sitting around thinking too much. I am going to try and start gentle cycling soon. Can't wait.
Best wishes to you

give me a break!..........working out,i'm lucky to get basic things done.
if i just move too "fast "or turn round too "quick"my body goes into meltdown.
but if you can still do it good for you.

LOL Olly! I'm with you. Cheers to you BB! ;)

I think that Alyoop captured my thinking.

I don't want to be overly otimistic, but I also don't want to prematurely give up or give in.

On another note; I posted in the PLS section of the forum thinking that for many with this diagnosis, things progress more slowly. I certainly meant no offense to those a bit further along in their progression....I am coming your way too my friends.

- Jerry

hey badbalance its good to keep the muscles going just dont over do it.
in the early years i pushed myself too much and believe me you end up doing more harm than good.