Reason
DX UMND/PLS
Country
NZ
State
NZ
City
NZ
Oh silly silly me. Just cause I am a nurse, I should not play around with my medication.

Just got my drivers Liscense back a month ago (I have epilepsy). I was so excited. No more getting rides with people and waiting for hours for rides home from worK.

I decided that I would stop my Baclofen abruptly..... My head told me that I should see if it was really working or just a placibo effect thing going on. Then I suppose if I contined as normal I would not have some sort od creepy MND thing going on. I know it is illogical and stupid.

I ceased up and after 24 hours realised I should get back onto it. I went POW back up to normal 60mg day. Then I went to watch my sons soccer and had a seizure, very embarrassing and liscense lost again.

Hubby did suome research and found that Baclofen had antiepileptic effects alobng with sometimes causing seizures. Which ever I skrewed up and he is rather annoyed.

Soooooo if you have epilepsy be careful useing Baclofen......

Stupid stupid me. I should no better.

aly

gee sorry about my spelling and poor grammar. I am at work waiting for a lift home and typing way too fast. Don't want to be seen as well.

Ha ha Aly

Aly, here's hoping the level of Baclofen is now just right. You aren't alone in having wild ideas that suddenly all will return to normal. In fact, the thought probably occurs to most of us from time to time. Your only problem was acting on it. That, and having a husband too smart in this instance for your peace of mind.:?: You got caught, which is a bummer; but you shared it, which gets you a hug of understanding.
(((HUGS))))
Ann

Thats a total bummer Aly. I became aware of the seizure thing before I started taking baclofen. I have to be careful with meds because I have a history of seizures (caused by SRI antidpressants). I certainly do understand your frustrations and hope things get straightened back out soon.

Oh silly silly me.