Diagnosis
02/2009
Country
US
State
WI
City
MIDDLETON
anyone notice that their weakness waxes and wanes? first my hands are bugging me most, then my feet, then my calves etc. anyone else?

twitching vs weakness

i'm certain you've all been over all these basic issues but as a newbie i have so much to learn about ALS. it is such a blessing to find a place where i can ask some of my questions.

while my weakness hampers my acitvities and plagues me, i am more driven crazy by the constant muscle twitching. all over. i'm only weak in my hand, foot and calf so far but i twitch just everywhere. anyone else? anyone have thoughts about the relationship between the fasiculations and the rate of progression?:confused:

thanks, and again, nice to meet everyone!

Hello annabelle do you want the blunt truth or candy coated

Ok, when I had strong fasciculations for a prolonged period I noticed a large decrease in strength over the next couple of days.